领导力

Cirrus Logic 之所以如此成功的部分原因是我们强大的领导团队,他们对我们的目标、愿景和价值有着坚定的承诺。在他们的领导下,我们遍布全球各地的团队为客户提供优秀的音频解决方案。

Jason Rhode

总裁兼首席执行官

Jason Rhode 博士在 2007 年 5 月被任命为总裁兼首席执行官。此前,Rhode 博士担任 Cirrus Logic 混合信号音频部门的副总裁兼总经理,负责振兴 Cirrus Logic 面向消费者和专业音频市场的完备模拟和混合信号转换器集成电路 (IC) 产品组合。而在此之前,Rhode也曾出任模拟和混合信号产品的市场总监一职。

1995 年从北卡罗来纳州立大学博士毕业后,Rhode 即加入Cirrus Logic,出任模拟设计工程师。1998 年,Rhode 担任设计经理一职,并在 2002 年出任市场总监。

作为IEEE成员,Rhode博士已在混合信号技术领域发布了19项美国专利。

除了博士学位外,Rhode 还持有圣地亚哥州立大学的电气工程理学士学位。

Carl Alberty

混合信号产品副总裁

Carl Alberty 是 Cirrus Logic 混合信号产品集团副总裁,负责该公司模拟和混合信号产品的开发,如被广泛用于移动、消费和汽车领域的智能编解码器和升压放大器。Alberty 于 1999 年加入 Cirrus Logic,担任音频产品的工程支持相关工作,并担任过多个音频产品营销领导职责,他就任现职前的职位是音频产品营销副总裁。在 Alberty 的领导下,Cirrus Logic 树立了在便携式音频集成电路 (IC) 市场的全球领导者地位,这些集成电路的应用范围包括智能手机、平板电脑、可穿戴设备和蓝牙扬声器。

Alberty 持有佛罗里达迈阿密大学 (University of Miami) 的音乐工程学士学位。

Scott Anderson

供应链高级副总裁

Scott Anderson 是 Cirrus Logic 供应链部门的高级副总裁。Anderson 之前曾担任混合信号音频部高级副总裁兼总经理。他于 2007 年 10 月加入 Cirrus Logic,之前曾担任 Freescale Semiconductor 总裁兼首席运营官,及摩托罗拉半导体产品部总裁兼首席执行官 (2003-2005)。

1978年,Andederson 的职业生涯起步于奥斯汀的 Motorola SPS,担任微处理器产品工程师,此后也担任过多个工程和管理职位。1991 年,他被任命为客户特定集成电路部门的副总裁兼总经理,1996 年前往日本担任半导体产品部门的董事总经理兼 Nippon Motorola Ltd. 的副总经理。1999 年至 2003 年间,Anderson 担任运输和标准产品集团的总经理。Anderson 拥有犹他大学的电气工程学士学位,且以优异的成绩毕业。

Jeff Baumgartner

研发部副总裁

Jeff Baumgartner 此前担任公司混合信号音频部工程副总裁,他的职业生涯始于1998年加入 Cirrus Logic 担任设计工程师一职。在担任一系列工程职务后,他在 2006 开始从事工程管理方面的工作,担任各种工程管理研发领导职务,包括领导公司工程团队快速发展的关键战略管理职位。

加入 Cirrus Logic 之前,Baumgartner 曾在美国亚利桑那州的休斯导弹系统公司 (Hughes Missile Systems Company) 担任模拟混合信号设计师。他以优异的成绩于1996年毕业于田纳西州理工大学电气工程专业。

Jo-Dee M. Benson

副总裁兼首席文化官

Jo-Dee Benson 现任 Cirrus Logic 企业传播和人力资源部的负责人。在这两个职位上,Benson 女士负责 Cirrus Logic 的对外市场传播,如品牌管理、公关和基于网络的营销;同时负责推动 Cirrus Logic 的人力资源项目,将公司的战略业务计划与员工的发展和服务协调一致。

Benson 女士于 1995 年加入 Cirrus Logic 担任市场传播总监,在领导成功的整合传播计划方面具有 20 年的行业经验。加盟 Cirrus Logic 之前,Benson 女士曾在 Vectris Telecom 担任市场传播副总裁。Benson 女士也曾在其他公司任职,如 Genlyte Inc., Peyton & Associates 公关公司和位于威斯康星麦迪逊的 St. Mary 医院医疗中心。

Benson 女士持有美国威斯康星大学麦迪逊分校的理学士学位。

Andy Brannan

全球销售副总裁

Andy Brannan 曾在 Wolfson Microelectronics 担任五年的首席商业官,在公司被收购后,他加入了 Cirrus Logic。加入 Wolfson 之前,Brannan 曾在 Symbian Software Limited 担任董事会成员和销售及客户运营部的执行副总裁。在 Symbian 工作的八年中,他负责 OS 授权许可、战略合作伙伴管理以及盈利的 Symbian 专业服务业务。在加入 Symbian之前的 10 年中,他曾在 Diamond Multimedia 和惠普担任欧洲区高级管理职位。

Brannan 曾在布里斯托尔理工学院(现西英格兰大学)攻读电子工程。此前还作为工程官毕业于英格兰南安普顿的海洋研究学院。

Thurman K. Case

首席财务官兼财务副总裁

财务副总裁 Thurman K. Case 于 2007 年 2 月被任命为首席财务官。

Case 先生于 2000 年加入 Cirrus Logic,曾担任不同的财务管理职位。他拥有超过 23 年的财务经验,曾在多家公司和机构任职,这其中包括 Case Associates Inc.。在该公司供职期间,他曾为包括 AMD 在内的多家公司提供过咨询服务。Case先生此前也在ValueRx/Diagnostek Inc. 和新墨西哥电气公司公共服务部工作过。

Case 先生拥有新墨西哥州立大学的经济学学士学位和工商管理硕士学位。

Justin Dougherty

工程运营部副总裁

Justin Dougherty 担任工程运营部副总裁,负责公司的产品和测试工程、验证、质量、硅技术和装配技术部门。Dougherty 在混合信号和 RF 半导体产品工程、应用和管理方面拥有 20 年经验,在 2013 年加入Cirrus Logic 之前,曾于 2008 到 2013 年在 Javelin Semiconductor 公司担任应用和系统工程总监。在进入 Javelin 之前,他在 Silicon Labs 公司和 Advanced Micro Devices 公司担任过各种产品工程职务。

Dougherty 拥有伊利诺伊大学的电气工程学士学位,且以优异的成绩毕业。

Brad Fluke

微机电系统 (MEMS) 部门副总裁兼总经理

Brad Fluke 现任 Cirrus Logic 微机电系统 (MEMS) 部门副总裁兼总经理,负责移动应用麦克风产品的开发。

Fluke 于 2013 年再次加入 Cirrus Logic 担任战略副总裁,在混合信号半导体业务营销和综合管理方面拥有超过 25 年的工作经验。2008 年 9 月起,他担任 Javelin Semiconductor 的总裁兼首席执行官。1999-2008 年间,Fluke 曾担任 Silicon Laboratories 有线产品部门的副总裁兼总经理,并在 1997 年 4 月至 1998 年 12 月期间担任市场营销副总裁兼商业开发副总裁。此前在 1990 年至 1997 年间,Fluke 曾担任 Crystal Semiconductor(1991 年被 Cirrus Logic 收购)计算机产品部营销总监。1984 年至 1990 年间,Fluke 先生曾在 Analog Devices 的数据转换器集团担任多个市场营销职位。

Fluke 拥有罗切斯特技术学院的电气工程理学士学位。

John Forsyth

首席战略官

通过收购由 John Forsyth 担任音频产品副总裁一职的 Wolfson Microelectronics 公司,John Forsyth 于 2014 年加入 Cirrus Logic。他在出任现职前担任营销副总裁一职,负责建立和领导Cirrus Logic 的语音生物识别团队。Forsyth 在伦敦的 Psion 公司开始了他的职业生涯,从事手持设备开发,并在嵌入式技术领域拥有超过 20 年经验。在 2012 年加入 Wolfson 之前,Forsyth 曾在几家科技公司负责领导产品开发和战略,包括担任塞班基金会的首席技术官以及塞班软件公司战略副总裁。

Forsyth 于 1995 年毕业于苏格兰的格拉斯哥大学。

Allan Hughes

Cirrus Logic International 副总裁

在 Wolfson Microelectronics 被收购后,Allan Hughes 于 2014 年 8 月加入 Cirrus Logic。Hughes 于 2009 年 3 月加入 Wolfson 担任营销和应用副总裁。2013 年,他出任首席运营官一职。

在加入 Wolfson 之前,Hughes 在摩托罗拉和 Chartered Semiconductor 任职,在半导体和消费电子行业积累了多年的高级管理经验。

Hughes 拥有苏格兰斯特拉斯克莱德大学的技术和商业研究理学士学位。

Roy Kaller

企业技术副总裁

Roy Kaller 现任企业技术副总裁,负责管理公司的信息技术部门。在为公司担任多年的顾问后,Kaller 于 2012 年作为全职员工加入 Cirrus Logic。在其职业生涯中,Kaller 曾为上市和初创公司成功打造工程团队、设计中心和产品线。加盟 Cirrus Logic 前,Kaller 是 Parallel Semiconductor 的董事总经理。之前,他是Standard Microsystems (SMSC)公司工程副总裁。而在这之前,他是Gain Technology工程副总裁及董事会一员,该公司于2002年6月被SMSC收购。Kaller 还曾在 National Semiconductor、Silicon Systems 和 Burr-Brown 担任过工程领导职位。

Kaller 在 1983 年获得亚利桑那州大学的电气工程理学士学位,并在 1992 年毕业于亚利桑那大学的“亚利桑那州高管计划”。

Gregory Scott Thomas

高级副总裁、总法律顾问兼公司秘书

Scott Thomas 于 2001 年 1 月加入 Cirrus Logic 担任副总裁兼副总法律顾问。他于 2003 年 12 月担任总法律顾问兼公司秘书。目前,Thomas 先生管理 Cirrus Logic 的法律部门,为公司提供包括知识产权在内的各类法律和商业问题的相关建议。

Thomas先生将其二十多年的法律经验与从在德州仪器和贝尔实验室工作四年的工程师经验中而获得的对工程世界的理解完美结合。Thomas 先生在知识产权法和诉讼方面还有着深厚的背景。二十世纪九十年代中期到后期,他在Arnold和White & Durkee担任知识产权律师,专为3M、Adtran和爱立信等公司客户解决复杂技术相关的诉讼。2000 年,Thomas 先生前往德克萨斯州奥斯汀的 Thompson & Knight,帮助建立公司全新的知识产权部门。在这期间,他开始为 Cirrus Logic 提供咨询服务。

Thomas 先生拥有德克萨斯大学法学院的法学博士学位、莱斯大学的电气工程硕士学位,以及弗吉尼亚理工大学的电气工程学士学位。

联系支持人员


联系我们或我们的授权第三方销售代表、服务合作伙伴和我们的分销商,咨询设计问题或询价。

Leadership

Part of what makes Cirrus Logic tick is our strong leadership team, committed to our vision, mission and values. These individuals lead teams across the world to provide our customers with great audio solutions.

Jason Rhode

President and Chief Executive Officer

Jason Rhode, Ph.D., was named president and chief executive officer in May 2007. Previously, Dr. Rhode served as vice president and general manager of Cirrus Logic's Mixed-Signal Audio Division, where he oversaw the revitalization of Cirrus Logic's strong portfolio of analog and mixed-signal converter ICs for consumer and professional audio markets. Previously, Rhode served as director of marketing for analog and mixed-signal products.

Rhode joined Cirrus Logic upon completion of his doctorate degree in 1995 from North Carolina State University, serving as an analog design engineer. Rhode assumed roles as design manager in 1998 and became director of Marketing in 2002.

A member of IEEE, Jason has been issued 19 U.S. patents in the area of mixed-signal technologies.

In addition to his doctorate degree, Rhode holds a bachelor of science in electrical engineering from San Diego State University.

Carl Alberty

Vice President, Mixed-Signal Products

Carl Alberty is vice president of Cirrus Logic’s Mixed-Signal Products group, overseeing development of the company's analog and mixed-signal products, such as smart codecs and boosted amplifiers, which are used in a wide variety of mobile, consumer and automotive applications. Alberty joined Cirrus Logic in 1999 in an engineering role supporting audio products and has worked in various audio product marketing leadership roles, leading up to his most recent position as vice president of Marketing for audio products. Under Alberty’s leadership Cirrus Logic established itself as the worldwide market leader in portable audio ICs for applications such as smartphones, tablets, wearables and Bluetooth speakers.

Alberty earned a bachelor’s degree in music engineering from the University of Miami in Florida.

Scott Anderson

Senior Vice President, Supply Chain and Engineering Operations

Scott Anderson is senior vice president of Cirrus Logic’s Supply Chain and Engineering Operations. Anderson, who previously served as senior vice president and general manager of the Mixed-Signal Audio Division, joined Cirrus Logic in October 2007 after having previously served as the president and chief operating officer of Freescale Semiconductor and as president and chief executive officer of Motorola Semiconductor Products Sector (2003-2005).

Anderson began his career in Motorola SPS in Austin in 1978 as a microprocessor product engineer and served in a variety of engineering and management positions. In 1991, he was appointed vice president and general manager of the Customer Specified Integrated Circuits Division and in 1996 moved to Japan as the managing director of the Semiconductor Products Division and as deputy general manager of Nippon Motorola Ltd. From 1999 to 2003, Anderson served as the general manager of the Transportation and Standard Products Group. Anderson earned a bachelor's degree in electrical engineering from the University of Utah, where he graduated magna cum laude.

Jeff Baumgartner

Vice President of Research and Development

Jeff Baumgartner, who most recently served as vice president of Engineering for the company's Mixed-Signal Audio Division, began his career at Cirrus Logic in 1998 as a design engineer. After serving in a variety of engineering roles, in 2006 he began his career in engineering management, holding various engineering management R&D leadership positions, including key strategic management roles leading the rapid development of the company's engineering teams.

Prior to joining Cirrus Logic, Baumgartner served as an analog mixed-signal designer at Hughes Missile Systems Company in Arizona. He graduated magna cum laude with a degree in electrical engineering from Tennessee Technological University in 1996.

Jo-Dee M. Benson

Vice President and Chief Culture Officer

Jo-Dee Benson serves as the leader of Cirrus Logic's Corporate Communications and Human Resources organization. In her combined roles, Ms. Benson oversees Cirrus Logic's external marketing communications functions, such as brand management, public relations and web-based marketing, as well as Cirrus Logic's Human Resources programs for alignment of strategic corporate business programs with employee development and services.

Ms. Benson joined Cirrus Logic in 1995 as director of Marketing Communications and has 20 years of industry experience in leading successful integrated communications programs. Prior to joining Cirrus Logic, Ms. Benson served as vice president of Marketing Communications with Vectris Telecom. Ms. Benson has also served such other companies as Genlyte, Inc., Peyton & Associates public relations firm and St. Mary's Hospital Medical Center in Madison, Wis.

Ms. Benson obtained a bachelor of science degree from the University of Wisconsin at Madison.

Andy Brannan

Vice President of Worldwide Sales

Andy Brannan joined Cirrus Logic after the acquisition of Wolfson Microelectronics where he was chief commercial officer for the previous five years. Immediately before joining Wolfson, Brannan served as a board member and executive vice president of Sales and Customer Operations at Symbian Software Limited. During his eight year tenure at Symbian, he led OS licensing, strategic partner management and a profitable Symbian Professional Services business. In the 10 years prior to joining Symbian, he held senior European management positions at Diamond Multimedia and Hewlett-Packard.

Brannan studied Electronic Engineering at Bristol Polytechnic (now University of the West of England), having previously graduated as an Engineering Officer from the College of Maritime Studies in Southampton, England.

Thurman K. Case

Chief Financial Officer, Vice President of Finance

Thurman K. Case, vice president of Finance, was appointed chief financial officer in February 2007.

Mr. Case joined Cirrus Logic in 2000 and has served in a variety of executive financial management positions. He has more than 23 years of experience in finance at several companies and organizations, including Case Associates Inc., where he provided consultant services to several companies, including Advanced Micro Devices Inc. Mr. Case was also previously employed by ValueRx/Diagnostek Inc. and Public Service of New Mexico Electric Gas Company.

Mr. Case received a bachelor of economics degree and a masters of business administration from New Mexico State University.

Brad Fluke

Vice President and General Manager, MEMS Division

Brad Fluke serves as vice president and general manager of the MEMS Division at Cirrus Logic, where he oversees the company’s product development in microphones for mobile applications.

Fluke, who rejoined Cirrus Logic in 2013 as vice president of Strategy, has more than 25 years experience in marketing and general management in the mixed-signal semiconductor business. He previously served as president and CEO of Javelin Semiconductor since September 2008. From 1999-2008, Fluke was vice president and general manager of Silicon Laboratories’ Wireline Products Division, as well as its vice president of Marketing and vice president of Business Development from April 1997 to December 1998. Previously, Fluke served as director of Marketing of the Computer Products Division of Crystal Semiconductor (acquired by Cirrus Logic in 1991), from 1990 to 1997. From 1984 to 1990, Mr. Fluke served various marketing positions in the Data Converter Group for Analog Devices.

Fluke holds a bachelor of science degree in electrical engineering from the Rochester Institute of Technology.

John Forsyth

Chief Strategy Officer

John Forsyth joined Cirrus Logic in 2014 through the acquisition of Wolfson Microelectronics, where he served as vice president of Audio Products. He most recently was vice president of Marketing, responsible for building and leading Cirrus Logic’s team focusing on voice biometrics. Forsyth began his career working in handheld device development for Psion in London and has more than 20 years’ experience in embedded technology. Prior to joining Wolfson in 2012, Forsyth had led product development and strategy in several technology companies, including serving as chief technical officer of the Symbian Foundation and as vice president of strategy at Symbian Software.

Forsyth graduated from the University of Glasgow in Scotland in 1995.

Allan Hughes

Vice President of Cirrus Logic International

Allan Hughes joined Cirrus Logic in August 2014 after the acquisition of Wolfson Microelectronics. Hughes joined Wolfson in March 2009 as vice president of Marketing and Applications. In 2013, he assumed the role of chief operating officer.

Prior to joining Wolfson, Hughes had many years of senior management experience at Motorola and Chartered Semiconductor in both the semiconductor and consumer electronics industries.

Hughes holds a bachelor of science degree in technology and business studies from the University of Strathclyde, Scotland.

Roy Kaller

Vice President of Corporate Technology

Roy Kaller serves as vice president of Corporate Technology, overseeing the Quality, Information Technology, Silicon Technology, Assembly Technology and Yield Engineering organizations. Kaller joined Cirrus Logic full time in 2012 after serving several years as a consultant to the company. During his career, Kaller has built successful engineering teams, design centers and product lines for both public and start-up companies. Prior to joining Cirrus Logic, Kaller was managing director at Parallel Semiconductor. Previously, he served as vice president of corporate engineering at Standard Microsystems (SMSC), and before that he was vice president of Engineering and a member of the Board of Directors at Gain Technology, which SMSC acquired in June 2002. Kaller also held engineering leadership positions with National Semiconductor, Silicon Systems and Burr-Brown.

Kaller earned his bachelor of science in electrical engineering from the University of Arizona in 1983 and graduated from the University of Arizona’s “Arizona Executive Program” in 1992.

Gregory Scott Thomas

Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary

Scott Thomas came to Cirrus Logic as vice president and associate general counsel in January 2001. He assumed the role of general counsel and corporate secretary in December 2003. Currently, Mr. Thomas manages Cirrus Logic's legal department and advises the company on a wide range of legal and business issues, including intellectual property matters.

Mr. Thomas combines more than two decades of legal experience with an understanding of the engineering world derived from his four years as an engineer at Texas Instruments and AT&T Bell Laboratories. Mr. Thomas also has a strong background in intellectual property law and litigation. In the mid-to-late 1990s, he served as an intellectual property attorney at Arnold, White & Durkee, specializing in complex technology-related litigation for corporate clients such as 3M, Adtran and Ericsson. In 2000, Mr. Thomas went to Thompson & Knight in Austin, Texas, to help establish the company's new intellectual property section. During that time, he began consulting with Cirrus Logic.

Mr. Thomas has a J.D. degree from The University of Texas School of Law, a master's degree in electrical engineering from Rice University and a bachelor of science degree in electrical engineering from Virginia Tech.

Contact Support


Connect with us or our authorized third-party sales representatives, services partners, and our distributors for design questions or pricing requests.